it needs to be said, but i dont want to sound *****y

termite289

Expert Expediter
it seems almost every load into the princeton toyota plant, after im finished, im out of my 14 hours.
i don't know where the problem is on this issue. im just a driver. but it would be nice if they would set up a parkinglot on site with a bathroom, and vending machiens so we could take a brake there.
am i the only one running into this? if so y'all say so and ill delete the post, cause i dont want to bash a good customer. and i haul a lot of freight out there. it seems though that when im done, im always out of hours, even if i get there early.

Kyle06

Seasoned Expediter
Yeah I know what you mean but isn't the Flying J or Pilot about 10 miles away? but when your out of hours your out of hours

and I thought that they had a restroom at the linker center?

correction never mind I'm thinking of a different place

termite289

Expert Expediter
they have a porta jon by the linker center, but your not allowed to park on property after unloading.

Scuba

Veteran Expediter
If your out of hours but have to move off call safety so it can be noted with the 2010 crap coming in if they audit your logs you want the reason you moved. This could hurt your safety 2010 rating if you dont have that info. There isn't anything you can do if you are forced off of their property.

Moot

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
but when your out of hours your out of hours

With paper logs the DOT allows you to go over your maximum driving time due to unforeseen circumstances such as major traffic delays, road conditions and finding a safe place to park. You must flag this and write an explanation. If you are a chronic abuser of this rule it will probably get you in trouble.

I don't know about electronic logs. Do as Scuba suggested and call safety. Then get it verified via the QC.

Yeah I know what you mean but isn't the Flying J or Pilot about 10 miles away.