Checkin In

arkjarhead

Veteran Expediter
Just to let everyone know my health hasn't improved any. I'm still seizures and massive migranes. I guess the migranes are coming from the fluid on my brain. I had an MRI a couple weeks ago and I will be getting the results from it on the 18th.

I'm planning on going back to school in Jan. I'm going to pursue my History and Social Studies degree. I was thinking Agriculture before , but I think I will go back to History. I've really only taken general education classes anyway so changing my major isn't going to hurt me. Plus I think this time off from school made me miss the easy life of learning. Although I do envy you all everyday. I also can't wait for the day when I get to lecture my first college level course. I'm also not ready to let my little brother be the first Hodges to graduate from college. I'm the first man in my family to go, and I want to be the first to graduate from college.

What amazes me is I have family that will not speak to me because they claim I think I'm better than they are because I'm always speaking like I'm better than them. They also talk down about me to my Dad. He just tells them they're jealous and I speak like a man with a little education and they should be proud. I guess I'm getting on my soap box. Happy trails and have fun.

LDB

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Good luck with better health results soon and good luck with the history focus. History is a great subject. I always liked it best of my subjects. Keep at it like you have been. You've always held tough and will get past this too.

ConfusedMuse

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
The very best of everything to you. Personally I think it is marvelous that your continuing your education. We reallly never stop learning, at least I don't. I would love to attend one of your lectures someday, let us know when you will be behind the lectern.
Again the very best to you and your family.

chefdennis

Veteran Expediter