It's Sad What Happened at FedEx CC

skyraider

Veteran Expediter
US Navy
What I am not understanding is why someone from FedEx Custom Critical would care about why someone from Landstar and from Panther would care about FedEx Custom Critical's policy about longevity, much less why someone at Load 1 would care about why someone from FedEx Custom Critical would care about why someone from Landstar and from Panther would care about FedEx Custom Critical's policy about longevity. I Don't Know. Third base!

I need a nap over this whole ordeal of plaques on the wall and nostalgia.

EASYTRADER

Expert Expediter
I'm a contractor with Fedex CC and have 680k miles with them. I don't want to be on a wall. Also I did not stay at a holiday inn last night.

A Team I get your point, many do not. Carneggie once said "I know nothing about the steel business, I do however know how to find good people and keep them."

leezaback

Seasoned Expediter
Owner/Operator
We have been with Fedex for 12 years and have yet to get even a letter of thanks for our service, like Phil-another pasture awaits us-hopefully much greener

Tennesseahawk

Veteran Expediter
The question on this wall will be unveiled by FedEx not by me to the contractors.

How did I know that was coming! I suppose I'll have to read their stock portfolio to see what it is.

There's something about big corps and secrets... either the secret sucks for the workers/stockholders, or it wasn't really big news to begin with. From what I've read about FXCC over the years, it's been a whole lot of both.

Tennesseahawk

Veteran Expediter
I haven't been to Green since August of 2008 so I don't know. I can understand what Phil is saying as the wall with owner and driver names was a good thing. It's very sad to see what was a great company as Roberts Express go down hill since FedEx corp took over the grand daddy company of the Expedite world. Fenway needs to buy Custom Critical before the company value goes down even more.