Sprinter Van Freight

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
I am new to the industry. I am going to buy a Sprinter van. What type of freight is best suited for this type of expediting. Thanks for any help.
A better question would be what type of van is best suited for expediting.
Agreed.

Even, what type of vehicle is best suited for expediting. Before buying a Sprinter or any other kind of vehicle, you need to know the industry better than you do.

Reactions: Moot

Living the dream

Active Expediter
Owner/Operator
Your better off driving for someone who owns a sprinter for 6 months, an see how much freight you get, how high the freight is, an also weight. Before you go out an spend 40,000 an find out expediting is not what you thought it is.

geo

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Retired Expediter
US Navy
before you buy any unit you need to have a contract in hand, there are many companies listed on here looking for o/o
you need some time behind the wheel
what city do you live in and that would help to get a better answer
bank doesn't care about you haven't a job, need to know how are you going to pay for it
send pm with phone call you and talk to you

Living the dream

Active Expediter
Owner/Operator
You don't need a contract before you buy a sprinter. If you have the money buy it. If expediting is not for you. You can sell the van or keep it for personal use. Or find a local messenger service that you can use the van for. Ford transit is cheaper then a sprinter an has less expensive break downs.

fastman_1

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
You don't need a contract before you buy a sprinter. If you have the money buy it. If expediting is not for you. You can sell the van or keep it for personal use. Or find a local messenger service that you can use the van for. Ford transit is cheaper then a sprinter an has less expensive break downs.