How not to operate your business

nightcreacher

Veteran Expediter
Ive been expediting for over 25 years.As in any business you should save for that rainy day.Well,that rainy day came for me,and since I didn't think it would ever happen,I'm now getting ready to work for someone else.A truck I should have traded for new,just had a major breakdown,and It's easier to get rid of it, than put $15000 in it.Being it has a million miles on it,and needs a motor rebuild,since motor is blown up,just going to sell it.Got good job offer,going run solo,that will be an experience just on it's own,running truck load for TRI STATE.Just remember,If you think it's time to get rid of your truck,don't wait til the last moment,this could happen to you,And I know you prepared for this happening,I did too,but not a motor failure.

Jefferson3000

Expert Expediter
Night,

It could happen to anyone. These are uncertain times, times when even the most prepared of us have suddenly found themselves forking out unexpected expenses. It doesn't help when we've just come out of a couple of really up-and-down years, revenue-wise.

Good luck to you. I know you'll bounce back.

mrgoodtude

Not a Member
Steve so sorry about your truck and the issues you have had to face over the last year..
In retrospect I don't believe you have had a lot to work with running solo/team when possible and when you toss in a carrier change to boot it is a recipe for desperation soup.
Exhale as you can now run for the love of the job without the distraction of "will I make a dollar this week or will the truck?".
Nothing wrong with knowing you will be + liquid at the end of the week no matter how much as it is still a +.
Hoping the best for you
Regards

iceroadtrucker

Veteran Expediter
Driver
IM sorry to here that Steve. However I said it when I first posted on here the 515 EGR Detroit is a piece of Junk.\
No power. Full of Problems.