Where were you in 1999?

x06col

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Retired Expediter
US Army
After three years with Roberts, had an opportunity to pop some caps in the mid east for a while as a government contractor. Had my first, that continued over the years big disappointment with "experienced, dedicated, conciencious, hard working drivers.

Big Al

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Driving for someone else with Roberts Express. Whatever happened to jroman? I linked to Expeditersonline when it first started. Great Site.

Big Al
Branson MO
Retired Navy

Ragman

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Cool thread, thought I'd resurrect it.

At the time I was a seasoned vet of the industrial laundry industry, schlepping towels, aprons and of course rags to a variety of users.

Reactions: Worn Out Manager

geo

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Retired Expediter
US Navy
always nice to find out where and what people were doing , before they found expediters online

Reactions: Ragman

ntimevan

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Hmm.. in 1999 .... i was a Full time Letter Carrier at USPS .. walking 16 miles a day loved my job & serving my customers .. then came 9/11 and management went nuts and my retirement interest earnings disappeared .. management made me hate my job / government ... in 2003 i left the USPS and became an Expediter ... looking back now it was 1 of the Best decisions i have ever made ...
Also in 1999 i was assistant High School Wrestling Coach until leaving also in 2003 ... but 1 of my hardest things to give up ...

... still pond hopping

xmudman

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
1999: a good year for me. Worked at Prudential Insurance on a remediation project. They corrected some dirty dealings that agents had committed in the Eighties. I enjoyed that job, but it came to an end, as we knew it would.