is it this slow everywhere?

dean07

Seasoned Expediter
just wondering if all carriers are as dead as ctx, cant beleive its this dead, i remeber last year at this time it was slow, but not this slow???

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator
Dean..Are you driving for the Canadian division?? A buddy of mine is driving for CTX up there and is busy.

When most of the number one selling cars are made in Canada the trips from the U.S are steady.

dean07

Seasoned Expediter
yes, i am in the Canadian division, and i guess your friend is lucky, cause i am not getting ANYTHING!

CharlesD

Expert Expediter
Yep, it's pretty slow just about everywhere. I've done two loads in the last week. Both were decent runs, but they've been sandwiched around a fair amount of sitting.

lookinforwor

Seasoned Expediter
same here dean07 im here in michigan after i got back from daytona (bud shootout) ive only done 3 runs i kind hope it does pick up im a driver for ctx too

Critter Truckin

Expert Expediter
One would think that "slow" is in the eye of the beholder. What is slow for some, may not be slow for others. Look back at what you did last year, if it's "slower" than that, then I'd guess it's slow.

Scuba

Veteran Expediter
Well this week has not been good 2 loads so far one was a backhaul. I did have some load offers but they were to places where their isnt any expedite freight. So i sit here in Ohio waiting

barney

Expert Expediter
Hey guys, you want to talk about slow? Since I quit driving I got a Real Estate license, I haven't sold anything since January. Anybody want to buy a house?

greg334

Veteran Expediter
Slow?

I keep getting offers like this;

"I got two skids picking up in an hour, your 45 miles away going to Mobile Alabama by tomorrow morning, 790 miles, it pays $1.45 a mile, can you do it? "

"I can do it if the deliver is tomorrow night."

"What, you are a 14 foot truck?"