Health Care.. A mess for years

buddy

Seasoned Expediter
IN my previous life i worked in the health care industry for over 20 years and occasionally I'm asked " why did you leave such a good profession?". And I explain to them that when I went into the field I belived in providing the best patient care i could, however those ideals soon changed.
Over the years ( more so in the last few decades) Health Care is BIG Bis. and with that brought many changes on what and how we could treat patients. Then, like today those that have it (wealth and /or Gold Card insurance) get the best and the rest of us get limited or poor services. I dont care what others might say but its the fact.

Look around, ask someone who has been injured on the job or is suffering from an illness resulting from thier job and ask them how workmans comp is working for them. Ask the senior citizen how medicare has changed over the last couple of years.
And then go ask someone who has the top of the line insurance how things are. For that matter ask me how things are without insurance.

Yes thier are many senarios we all can come up or stories we have heard and I'm sure you will agree with me, It's a MESS.

I know this to be true, For years we have heard politicains campain about health care and once elected very little if anything was done. For years lawyers, and lobbiest have fought hard for big medical companies all for the sake of stock holders. For years good intentional medical staff (including doctors) have had to learn and adapt the to the insurance coverage programs.
My point is that Health Care is a Big MESS , it has taken several years to get this way and to fix it, there is not a quick cure (punn intended).

I May not agree with the current administration , but I do give the president credit for bringing it to the forefront and sticking with it. Others before him realized that going down this road could be a political disaster and thus avoided or steered gently away from it.

JUST SAYING