'07 M2 Gremlins

Slo-Ride

Veteran Expediter
Be sure to have a certified brake tech sign-off on your brake repairs. Here's a link that my help on the signal/brake lites, may have to click on the "download" document link;

https://secure.freightliner.com/acc...ublic/m2bodybuilder/component/ma5428000wm.pdf

I don't mind the $125/hr rate if someone knows what they're doing and only charges me for real time spent, but to pay that for someone elses education using my truck and my wallet as the test lab irks me to no end!

Retidepxe

I am fully licensed by the state of Mich, Have been for years.I stopped wrenching for a living when they started hooking up wires into air systems etc etc:mad:
The days of turning in the fuel button and continuing on with your day are gone now with all this technology, I didn't keep up with it. My fault I guess.
Thanks for the help Guys,,with Retidepxe post Im sure I can tackle (try) to r&r this valve if it holds up till i get home.
325 miles last night and it never shut off. Good thing the volume still works on the stereo..
I am sure the headlight flashing are tied into this block of valves also..In the last week as this problem got worst it was then I noticed the quick flash of light at same time the cruise control dropped out. And I'm sure the cruise is dropping out due to a malfunction in the brake circuit.
Thanks again all...

layoutshooter

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
I am going to have to look at those clips. I just had that back AMU replaced in Sept and it is leaking again. It is a REAL shame that FL has not looking into this AND that no shop that I have yet to find seems to be able to fix this.

truckblue

Expert Expediter
Driver