Hotshot Flatbed Equipment

Solar

Expert Expediter
Owner/Operator
My employer has bought a Truck and Gooseneck Trailer to do Hotshot Flatbed Loads that I will be driving.

The Trailer is 30ft long. The max weight will be 9,500lbs. (I have Class A License)

He asked me to make a list of all I will need, and I have never done Flatbed before.

I figure that the most pallets that could be placed on it is 7, so I am thinking requesting 7 3inch straps. I still have a number of straps from my Sprinter Van days, so I will have extra if needed. Would that sound about right for straps?

Will I need chains and binders?

What size tarp or tarps should I get?

Again, 30 foot gooseneck trailer (brand: Gator), max potential carrying weight 9,500lbs.

Thank you for any and all help.

Treadmill

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
My employer has bought a Truck and Gooseneck Trailer to do Hotshot Flatbed Loads that I will be driving.

The Trailer is 30ft long. The max weight will be 9,500lbs. (I have Class A License)

He asked me to make a list of all I will need, and I have never done Flatbed before.

I figure that the most pallets that could be placed on it is 7, so I am thinking requesting 7 3inch straps. I still have a number of straps from my Sprinter Van days, so I will have extra if needed. Would that sound about right for straps?

Will I need chains and binders?

What size tarp or tarps should I get?

Again, 30 foot gooseneck trailer (brand: Gator), max potential carrying weight 9,500lbs.

Thank you for any and all help.
Sounds like logging and sleeping in hotels since no mention of what type of truck you will be driving ( I'm guessing a pick up with dual tires.

Greg

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator