FEDEX CC White Glove D unit.

bojomoko

Seasoned Expediter
Hello, I am interested in investing in the Fedex CC white glove division as a non-driving owner operator. I am a multiple route contractor in Fedex Ground P&D but expediting is new to me. I have a few questions that I need answered; please help me if you can.

• White glove is a team only operation. What’s a fair compensation rate for a good team in this industry? Should I use a 30/70. 40/60 split or do drivers like a flat rate?
• Are team drivers treated as employees? Do they have taxes withheld from their pay? Fedex ground requires that.
• Does the driver or owner pay for all the tolls or is it split down the middle?
• Does the driver or owner cover the hotel room expenses?
• How long should I keep a team on the road before giving them time off? Do teams usually work 3 weeks on and 1 week off?
• I got a quote for $215,000 for a new D unit on a Cascadia frame WG spec. Is that a good price or is that too high?
• According to the recruiter weekly Revenue Averages: $ 4,384 + FSC. Are those realistic numbers?
Thanks again for your time.

bojomoko

Seasoned Expediter
(Cut & Paste)

I hope all is well . I have trucks that are currently being built and wanted to reach out to with some pricing and a brief spec. Right now the turn time would be pretty quick. Take a look and let me know if you have any questions.

2014 Freightliner Cascadia 113

Detroit DD 13 380 hp

Eaton Fuller 10 speed ultra shift plus

Jake

All power options in the cab

Leather dual air ride, swivel seats

Dual 80 gallon polished tanks

all polished alum wheels

16 ply steer tires

96" AA sleeper, Roof notch out for refer unit, Can change interior colors and floor type and layout

Micro/Convection oven, Sink, 3000 w inverter,Shore power, Large bunk , Dinette table option, Roof top air, Fantastic fan,TV/DVD, Satellite Dish.

Onan 7500 in a alum box with polished mirror doors , Incl Bat monitor