Can anyone give me the 411 on Heavy Weight Enterprises-Fleet Owner with Panther?

MacNathan

Active Expediter
I'm going thru the qualifying process with Panther at this time and would be a 'Fleet Contract Driver' for Heavy Weight Enterprises. Typical recruiter, dances you around when you press for hard answers. Can anyone give me the 411 on Heavy Weight/Panther?

Although new to Expediting, I have 34+ yrs T/T OTR experience with over 5 million miles (quit counting Apr 06 after hitting that milestone) with extensive Dry Van/Reefer experience in and out of FL. My CDL-A has XT endorsements (HazMat/Tanker/Doubles-Triples) and no tickets.

I'm suppose to go through orientation at Seville on Monday 12 Nov and have been trying to research Heavy Weight Enterprises. I haven't been able to find anything here or on 'The Truckers Report' about them. Read lots about Panther, which sounds like most trucking companies out there.

I take PAM (PizzAndMoaners) with a grain of salt. I'm a hyperactive overachiever who knows how to get the job done. Within a few weeks, my FM knows he can count on me and 'no' is rarely in my vocabulary. I know how the system works and I know how to work the system.

From all the various posts I've read, sounds like Expediting could be a rewarding second career.

Any info would be helpful!!!

MacNathan

Active Expediter
I checked their website earlier-doesn't give any real info. Google was no help either. Just wondering if anybody on EO had any insight. A lot of posts for Panther but nothing on Heavy Weight. Trying to go in with 'eyes wide open' b/c I see from various posts that finding a good Fleet Owner is hit or miss.

Thanks

cheri1122

Veteran Expediter
Driver
Have you asked for contact info for current [and former] drivers for Heavyweight? Because that's who I'd want the skinny from, and if the response is the evasive shuffle, that tells you something as well.
Oh - welcome to EO, and best of luck in your second career. :)

MacNathan