What kind of annual Gross can a "D" unit expect to

MattMO

Expert Expediter
What kind of annual Gross can a "D" unit expect to earn?
I hate to ask but....if you experienced D unit folks can give me an idea?
Thanks,
Matt

G

RE: What kind of annual Gross can a "D" unit expec

Hey Matt...I've been watching your post hoping to see some replies, but no luck so far. I am a curious newbie myself. From the info. i have gathered here and on other forums, I think you can figure on an avg. of $1200-$1500 per week. I have seen better, but this seems to be the best you can count on. $1500 per week x 50 weeks = $75k gross.

That's not really enough and I would hope that after some time with the company and experience in the field you (or I) could do better, but so far that's all I can see that you could count on.

I would love for someone to jump in here and correct my numbers UPWARDS :) :)

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator

*LOL* expediters hold their cards very close to their chest when talking money !!!

We as a B unit or cargo van expect to gross 80G's so the big guys should be around that or better!

RichM

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member

Many factors go into a gross revenue figure.Teams obviously make more due to longer trips and having available hours. Personal factors such as are you willing to stay away from home long periods of time. The company you are leased to may do well out of certain geographical areas then others. However if you are running single,$60-75 K is probably realistic.If you run 80% of the time and average $1500 per week that works out to $61,500 per year.

tazman

Expert Expediter
RE: What kind of annual Gross can a

I gotta crunch the numbers again ( I did this in another post)..

You have: 168 hours in a week (7 days x 24 hours)

Let's say you are a team and have good work ( actually the best )
and you can run 140 hours a week as a team....
(This assumes 4 hours/day as down time (i.e. loading/fuel, etc.)