Looking to Become an O/O

Joshua Robichaud

New Recruit
Researching
Morning,

I am looking to start my own company and looking for help. I have been a company driver since 1997 and want to start my own company. I just have no idea where to start. Between the steps of registering my company permits, financing etc..... any help that you can lend would be appreciated

thanks

josh

terryandrene

Veteran Expediter
Safety & Compliance
US Coast Guard
Joshua, You ask a very broad question that can't be answered without a novella sized response. Do you want to be a Motor Carrier with a fleet of trucks driven by company drivers. or a Motor Carrier with a gaggle of Fleet Owners , or do you want to buy a fleet of one or more trucks and lease on with an established Motor Carrier, or do you want to buy one truck and lease on with a Motor Carrier as an Independent Contractor.

Whatever you desire, you should consider the Expedite Expo in Lexington in July. All of your questions could be answered in detail by myriad companies and people knowledgeable in the expedite business. See the home page for Expo details

terryandrene

Veteran Expediter
Safety & Compliance
US Coast Guard