Independant Driver Contract

BIGDOG

Expert Expediter
I am adding a driver to my truck and I need a contract, as simple
as it can be, no hidden language. Is there a legal firm that
anyone know's about that writes these for independant drivers.
Is there a boiler plate available somewhere. Any suggestions
on what should be included sometimes even the obvious is missed.
This is my first time taking on a co-driver any help would be
greatly appreciated. Hope everyone has full tank of gas and the
sweetheart load just came your way.

LDB

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Go to the search function and input contract. There were some threads on this earlier this year. They had a lot of good points to remember to include without attempting to give boilerplate or otherwise improper legal advice. There is a serious risk to using boilerplate in that what is good for one state may be bad for another. Good luck.

Leo Bricker, 73's K5LDB, OOIDA 677319
Owner, Panther trucks 4958, 5447
Highway Watch Participant, Truckerbuddy
EO Forum Moderator
----------
Support the entire Constitution, not just the parts you like.

BIGDOG

Expert Expediter
LDB - Thanks for the help - did a search didn't come up with much.
Do you remember which forum? I'm not afraid of an attorney
but would like one that has experience with trucking. Our
home base is in Michigan. Thanks again.

LDB

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Try the search again and be sure you are on the main conferences page. I did it and got 161 threads containing the word contract.

Owner, Panther trucks 4958, 5447
EO Forum Moderator
----------

G

If you need Help, I have one that I can Fax to you that almost every State will say is legal. If you want you can call me on my Cell phone at 330-352-2194.

Drive safe

Dave Mayfield
FEDExCC/Roberts Express O/O Since 3/1/1995
C1847,C2045,D3397,D5047

hondaking38

Veteran Expediter