do you know anything about cloud computing

Scott101

Seasoned Expediter
I'm not a designer, but I'm in the IT/Telecom biz so I am curious what you use cloud computing for.

Are you looking to get something designed? or are you designing an app? Google has some pretty good productivity apps available. We just started using QuickBooks Online because the MS terminal services licenses were too expensive for what we needed them for. It also let us drop a Windows box that was probably burning more electricity then we are now spending on QB Online anyway.

We also use "Logmein" "Rescue" for remote access to client machines. I guess that's cloud too...

kwexpress

Veteran Expediter
most of the apps are already designed and comatable with eachother.

my next transportation company wont be a traditional company instead I want to build a information exchange that offers available freight and trucks provides online booking,set-up packets,shippment tracking,log auditing,customer service and payments to your com-data card as soon as delivery confirmation has been made with no proof of claims submitted

get the picture?

my target every small trucking company or driver if the company lets them find loads.every shipper,every broker and freight forwarder with approved credit.

will there be expedite yes
will there be ltl yes
and yes there will be truckload also.

if your gonna dream you might as well dream big.

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter