New in 2018

Riffsimm

New Recruit
Driver
US Army
Hello all,
Well the wife and I have been talking to an owner and with a carrier, we are tentatively scheduled to start oreintation Jan 3. So we are in the process of packing up the house. We are going out for about 2 months at a time. We are looking forward to this new lifestyle.
See ya all out there, be safe and have a Merry Christmas

Reactions: Ragman and Turtle

ucfd608

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
What company are you goin to be attending orientation with???? Also good luck an have a very merry Christmas an a happy new year

Sent from my iPhone using EO Forums

Last edited:

BigStickJr

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
I was once married to an English teacher.
Correction was a daily routine.
Not sure the correction was much of an improvement , but I’m not an expert.

ucfd608

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
I think in 2018 I am gonna buy a truck an go back out dad is thinking about selling the funeral home

BigStickJr

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
I was going to ask why leave one dead business for another.
Then I noticed he said buy a truck, not buy a van.

He may not comment quickly. Probably buried in his work.
People are dying to get into their funeral home.

ucfd608

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Why? Is business dead?

Yea business is dead as we r pretty busy if it was alive we would be slow but dad is ready to get out of it an big stick I ain’t getting no van to many of them an my wife is coming out on the road with me so I gotta get a big enough sleeper an figure out of to sleep in the front when I get in the dog house lol

Ragman

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
I think in 2018 I am gonna buy a truck an go back out dad is thinking about selling the funeral home

Why? Is business dead?
980x.jpg

DBenton

Rookie Expediter
Driver