The Trump Card...

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator
My Uncle has so many 30 year plus employees that would literally burn at the stakes for him...he has always paid top wages even when he didn't have to...he believes a man needs a sense of pride especially when they do a hard job and is well reimbursed for the effort. They go that extra mile...they were able to support thier families in a high cost suburban home ...as my Uncle said...it makes no difference to him..10 bucks an hour or $25 bucks....just write it off and avoid corporate taxes...better to reward good employees then the taxman...
Truck drivers, heavy equipment operators,warehouse helpers

Worn Out Manager

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
US Air Force
That's the way I tried to operate when I was a business owner, pay a fair wage and treat employee with dignity. Worked well in 70's & 80's, by 90's I became a doormat to younger employees that always wanted more.

Sent from my XT1635-01 using EO Forums mobile app

ATeam

Retired Expediter
"This is a war:: Trump goes on offensive to spread distrust of Mueller investigation

So, it appears we are going to hear a lot more about the Mueller investigation from Trump and his re-election committee, and it is not likely to be complimentary. The new Chief of Staff (Kelly) is having no impact in that regard, except possibly to swing thins in a more anti-Mueller direction

That will make a lot of Trump supporters happy, or at least give added voice to those who want to express the same thoughts. It may make Trump happy too if he has the need to vent about this.

My question is, beyond emotional release, how does this help Trump?

Will it increase the size of his base?
Will it win him more votes in the next election?
Will it strengthen popular support for Republican candidates for congress in 2018?
Will it intimidate or slow Mueller?
Will it increase positive sentiment for Trump among the Republicans who serve in congress now?