V3 Transportation

Ftransit

Veteran Expediter
Driver
Sitting depends on how safe we feel and sometimes physical comfort. After we sat for 12 days in 106degree temps in OKC we call it sooner now, lol.

Reactions: KickStarter6

midnightexspress

Seasoned Expediter
Owner/Operator
US Marines
carriers could care less about our thinking, we are sub contractors ,carriers are concerned about 1 thing the on time and safe delivery of the freight, yes they say they are concerned about your safety but that's another animal, so back on subject , if you make 1 dollar then you come out ahead right ? Ask anyone from the day of old when are grandpas and granmas broke there backs for far less than what we have to get by , stop whining about a lower rate think god you made anything so if you need to run loads at a lower rate you always make money some are good some are lower but you always make money I've been running for 5 years and not one time have I worried about not making if it , save your money watch expenses , pay your bills and take the loads offered you some good some lower but in the end very little sitting witch kills a lot of exspeditors waiting for that big paying load take them all I've done well with what I just said here so common guys be positive incorrage the new guy to take all those loads and avoid sitting I have not had 1 job I lost money on maybe not as much but I did ok and I have been working for a sizable carrier since I left the marine corps

T270_Dreamin

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
It's about averages and I have 0 problem setting as long as it doesn't get stupid long.

What do you consider stupid long? I run local and long hauls. Try to stick to 50-500 miles or 1400 out, so when I take the long hauls I'm forced to stay at that location until I get something coming back.

davekc

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Fleet Owner