I want to bid on load boards.. HELP!

Black Rhino

New Recruit
Greetings!
I am an owner operator of a 26' box truck, 33,000 gvw, no refer. I've had an exceptional experience receiving rebrokered loads from carriers who also have a brokers license. I've come to notice that these loads are mostly being brokered from load boards of the big guys like Panther, & Fed Ex CC. I'm interested in cutting out the middle man and bidding these loads myself.

What are the top 3 load boards for expedited freight and does anyone have info on how I can gain access to them?

Daffyduck528

Expert Expediter
Did you search out this info? I am leased to a big carrier so I don't use any kind of load boards, but I have read many people talk about this on here and they all pretty much say the same thing.

There's a search feature on this forums, give it a try. Put in "expedite load boards" and read what pops up. Just a warning, the info you read will probably be very discouraging.

Reactions: Lawrence

jjoerger

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
US Army
I think most members on here are leased to carriers. We don't use load boards, our carriers do. In effect, you are asking us to tell you how to bid against the carriers that are bidding loads for us.

paullud

Veteran Expediter
I believe getting loads from the big companies means that you become partner carriers with them. That isn't easy to do as 1 truck and you can't get on with the main 3PL for expedited freight. Check out any load board and just narrow the search down to ST.

tknight

Veteran Expediter
In at lest 6 years I have yet to see a load board post loads for st8 trucks that are real and worth doing I've seen few loads posted that pay what a carrier will pay for an expedite load I have seen the same loads and they are trying to go for half rate good luck !

str8trk

Expert Expediter
Owner/Operator