Insurance

DRIVERDUDE

Seasoned Expediter
Why do you think I am not covered properly? It is commercial insurance. I haven't had many claims in my life but when I do they pay quickly with no hassle. I've been with State Farm since 1979 and have been very happy with them. When I had my straight truck I had the same coverage and was in an accident that I was at fault. They paid the claim with no problems. The know what I do for a living.

jelliott

Veteran Expediter
Motor Carrier Executive
US Army
Do you run over the road or just do local cartage type work. If you call State Farm corporate, they will tell you they don't write interstate trucking coverage. While it is great they have paid up to now. If you had a big one that was going to cost them a lot of money then a whole different group of adjusters reviews that. Whole lot different situation than someone approving to pay for a fender bender or paying to fix your truck. The physical damage part isn't the big concern it's the liability and cargo.

DRIVERDUDE

Seasoned Expediter
They are aware that I run interstate and that I drive a lot of miles. I have 1M liability and 250K cargo. I had to pull some strings to get this insurance because they don't write a lot of commercial insurance.

DRIVERDUDE

Seasoned Expediter
By the way I have had this coverage since1994. I insured an International 24' box truck with them. I'm pretty sure they knew that wasn't a "personal" vehicle.

Moot

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Do you run over the road or just do local cartage type work. If you call State Farm corporate, they will tell you they don't write interstate trucking coverage.
I have been insured with State Farm since I started driving at age 15. My parents had State Farm insurance. Our house and both cars are insured by State Farm but not my van. When I bought my first van for expediting I contacted my agent about insurance. I was told that because of the amount of interstate driving they would not insure me.