Health Insurance for Expediters; What do You See?

ATeam

Retired Expediter
A short stay in the hospital will, well, remember- The IRS is managing this crap...... Liens on bank accounts, homes, anything you have will be gone. The IRS is the only ones that CAN get Blood out of a rock.....

At least for now, the IRS does not have a lot of power to collect the fine that will be imposed if you do not buy health care insurance.

See: The Obamacare Penalty: Yes, It Can be Avoided

See also: Obamacare Penalties: 3 Things to Know Before 2014

Last edited:

layoutshooter

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
I'm a veteran but have never looked into VA health care benefits. How do they work? What is involved? What is covered?

Stop by an American Legion Post or contact the DAV. The VA is another government agency and the use of an "advocate" can help you through the process.

There are different priorities in VA care. 1-8, unless that has changed. 8 is the lowest with the highest co-pays. 1 the highest with no co-pays. Everything is covered, except dental care, unless the dental problem is service related.

It is not always a requirement to have a service connected problem to gain access to the system. MOST vets, more so for those of our age, can get in. It has become much harder lately due to the drastic increase of wounded vets, again, seek an advocate.

VA benefits are EARNED benefits and those who EARNED them should seek them out.

Last edited:

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator
why would anyone in this membership pay a fine?.....Unless you make too much money?.....hard to believe expediters AFTER expenses have ANY real income to worry about...

layoutshooter

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
why would anyone in this membership pay a fine?.....Unless you make too much money?.....hard to believe expediters AFTER expenses have ANY real income to worry about...