Retired Military (soon to be)

tractorman70

Seasoned Expediter
Hello All,

As I read threw the threads on this site, it seems expedite work with a cargo van can be a challenge, and rewarding at the same time. I am looking towards this as a job after I retire from the Navy. I've traveled the world, now it's time to travel my country. :eek:

I enjoy all the ideas and advice here and I have come to the realization that this job is or can be like any other. There are ups and downs, things to learn and mistakes hopefully not to be duplicated.

I am a GM man by birth, :D and I am leaning towards a 3500 extended cargo, I am a maintainer by trade in the Navy, and feel that with proper preventive maintenance I can make one go many miles.

I realize there is no real question here I just wanted to make my introduction and say hey to any other vets there may be in this line of work.

Thanks for your time.

Tractorman70

TonyG

Seasoned Expediter
Hello All,

As I read threw the threads on this site, it seems expedite work with a cargo van can be a challenge, and rewarding at the same time. I am looking towards this as a job after I retire from the Navy. I've traveled the world, now it's time to travel my country. :eek:

I enjoy all the ideas and advice here and I have come to the realization that this job is or can be like any other. There are ups and downs, things to learn and mistakes hopefully not to be duplicated.

I am a GM man by birth, :D and I am leaning towards a 3500 extended cargo, I am a maintainer by trade in the Navy, and feel that with proper preventive maintenance I can make one go many miles.

I realize there is no real question here I just wanted to make my introduction and say hey to any other vets there may be in this line of work.

Thanks for your time.

Tractorman70

Welcome. I am an Army Vet. one of those fools that jumped out of a perfectly good airplane, 82nd Airborne Ft Bragg, NC.

Wish you good luck when and if you come out here to join us.

Ragman