ups update

kg

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Owner/Operator
Perhaps someone who put a van on with UPS would care to comment on their experiences with that carrier so far?

Probably many of us would be interested in that.

Stoff

Expert Expediter
I have been a contractor for UPS Expedite operating a van in the Northern Ohio area for several years. Signed on with them when they were called Emery Expedite. As I have posted here before, UPS is probably no better or no worse than any other expedite company. All expedite companies seem to have their good points and bad points. The runs with UPS are either airport drop and/or recoveries, and surface runs. There are still a lot of empty miles associated with surface runs,and business levels around the greater Cleveland/Akron/Canton/Youngstown areas seem to be up and down. Lately more down than up. Hopefully the UPS Supply Chain sales and marketing people are working on a plan to increase sales and that will also mean more runs for the contractors.

jbrbears

Seasoned Expediter