Update after six month's....and ready to take a leap?

rymilburn

Active Expediter
Hi EO Land-

A big Happy New Year to everyone out there. Looking back on 2013, it has been a year for me, started doing this in June 2013, and looking back at it I have to say Holy S*IT.

48 states later....here we are. Being in my late 20's, I have challenged myself with everything from mechanical issues, to logistic's problems, figuring out routes (weather issues, road closures, etc) being a good negotiator, etc. I have never thought I would have made it this far in Expediting. But here I am, and there are a lot of people here on this site that I truly have to thank for all my success. As being a newbie, I found an owner that was willing to take me as a team under their belt, show us all the ropes, be patient with us during "idiot" moments. If anyone out there is looking for someone to drive for, let me recommend KRJ Inc. Private Message me if you need more details. Not every owner is perfect, and these people aren't either, but they sure know how to run a fleet.

Here's where some of you out there might come in handy. I have a great relationship with Fedex CC, and have actually been thinking about purchasing my own D unit. Lease. Maybe not. Financial considerations aren't really an issue at this point.

I have ran across some road blocks (no pun intended) lately, such as, DOT requirements, staying up with all the paperwork, legalities, etc. Is it really worth the headache and hassle? Cargo Vans/ Sprinter's obviously aren't regulated and subject to DOT...seems a lot easier right?