settlements

TeamCozumel

Seasoned Expediter
Anyone know of a way to get settlement summaries from Fedex in a format other than pdf via the extranet? Excel format would be nice, along with an option for a specific time period. It would help streamline our accounting process. Already tried a phone call with little help.

TeamCaffee

Administrator
Staff member
Owner/Operator
Can you give a little more details of what it is you are wanting or what the ultimate goal is? Bad part it I think it would require a IT solution and anymore that it a BAD word.

Dreamer

Administrator Emeritus
Charter Member
Anyone I've heard talk about something similar, ended up just manually copying the numbers into their own spreadsheet.

Dale

TeamCaffee

Administrator
Staff member
Owner/Operator
That is what I have been doing for 6 years! Copied the figures to Quicken categories

ATeam

Retired Expediter
I presume that settlement information is in a centralized database before it finds it way into individualized .pdf flies. How hard could it be to make the same information available for spreadsheets by putting it also in .csv format?

For those of us who use spreadsheets, and for accountants who serve expediters, .csv settlement files would be greatly appreciated.

TeamCaffee

Administrator
Staff member
Owner/Operator
The question that IT looks at is how will this directly benefit FCC?

From what we have been told IT is way behind and stressed to the Max to maintain what they need to do to keep all of the FedEx families happy.

One suggestion I would like to see happen is to quit having the settlement sheets mailed to our house. When we get home we have a huge stack of them that end up in the trash can.

LDB

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
One suggestion I would like to see happen is to quit having the settlement sheets mailed to our house. When we get home we have a huge stack of them that end up in the trash can.