Cargo Vans.

brewster1958

Expert Expediter
Just my luck. Got a great job waiting for me to get my own van, and no one will finance me. As of today, I have been working on getting a van, for two months now. Seems that no one will finance anyone, with bruised credit. Oh well, at least I have a job. Hope the best to you all. Brewster.

starbryte

Expert Expediter
I run a dodge 1500 half ton cargo van 1999 and a 92 ford e350. the ford handles a 1000 per cent better has better ergonomics is easier to get into and out of .. the ford is so much better than the dodge that i can drive it a 1000 with fatique egual to a 400 mile run in the dodge.. Its a relief and a pleasure evrytime i leave the dodge and get into the ford.manning

E7mack96

Expert Expediter
on the sprinter,

I paid 25,700 for mine.

That was with the aux heater, and it is the 2500 series, 140" wheelbase.

cat can do

Veteran Expediter
There are a lot of Transit vans (Ford of Europe) driving around Dearborn Mi. When I asked the engineer who was driving it if Ford plans to bring it to the States for resale he said that there is a large intrest from Ford to do just that. It looks just like the sprinter. It would be nice to have the competion between Ford and Dodge.

Dervish

Expert Expediter
Weave, and all who care to comment. I too am trying to make a decision about what Van to buy. I plan to go on the road as a co-driver for a few months and then decide what to buy. Comfort, reliability and profitability are all important to me. Talking to the local ford dealer last week a couple of points came up:
$1200,00 from Ford to install add ons and "if you buy this now" $4 K in rebates for 2003 E350 Cargo Vans. Total price $28K
Also word of plans to drop the 7.5 and install a smaller version. Any comment on the "new" engine? Whatever you can ad to the information base will help. Thanks Dervish

Weave

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member