Best company for a B

bret

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
I would like everyones thought about where would be the best place to sign on a B unit. I'm seriously considering switching from an E to a B. I'm tired of having to DH long distances to find places where a rig is welcome and legal.

rexpress

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
hello
im charles owner of r-express tansportation services
ive been expediting for about 3 years now and out of every truck
i ran a,b,d the b unit was the most profitable if you desire a profit.but keep this in mind i ran for pantherII unit#3266
for over a year in the b unit my pay was a flat $1.25
if you can find one of the b units that have the cargo van cabs
and a 12 ft box with a gvw under 10,000 you can get b unit pay and still be unregulated but then the trick is to catch a company who needs st.trucks in a bad way because they want a certain customer in an area you live and thats about the only way to get one signed on because of the fact most are not dock high and nlm dont like trucks that are not dock high so if they haul ford they dont want to send you there and get calls about why they have a hard time unloading them type trucks.but if you get lucky at the right time of year you can bust $3,500.00 a week
with less than a g in cost if you eat steak.i had fun there at panther but things got bad and things got real bad now i dont put all my eggs in one basket i run trucks under company names
with every expeditor they all have good and bad for ie express 1
they got good pay and 65% deadhead nice people small service area
if you live in northern indiana or southern mi the got the best
mini pay for st.trucks and you can get 2 or 3 a day sometimes
panther II the company that after i ran a van for a year and made good money so i decided to invest a little more money in them and got a new van.they in order to show their thanks to me