Sprinter cargo van load board

Bunyon 66

New Recruit
Researching
If driving for a fleet owner means being an employee driving their truck, I don't think that's what I want to do?
Maybe, but I don't think so
That's the whole point of me doing this, to be independent.

I drove a 25' flatbed truck for over 6 years delivering to large construction sites like rams stadium, LAX, LA/Long Beach ports, LA high rises etc., also did many pick ups from vendors, warehouses etc. working for someone.
The first 5.5 years was fine but we got bought out as what happened with the last company I was with (doing something entirely different) and suddenly I'm stuck with a nightmare boss I have to deal with now everyday, sick of this and want to do my own thing with no bosses.

As far as delivery, driving I have plenty of experience and driving a cargo van I'm sure is much easier than driving a big flatbed truck over 26,000 LBS, the job itself is not much easier just the driving a van compared to driving a big truck which is why I am looking into this, I'd much rather be driving a cargo van.
So my questions would be, if I took a chance, bought a van is there plenty of work?
I'm guessing I'd be better to sign on with a carrier under their authority before I go get mine so I can get to know how that all works, that I don't have a full understanding of, some, more than I did but it sounds like a safer way to go is with a carrier.
What happens when your signed onto a carrier under their authority and they're not getting you enough loads, can you go with another carrier under there authority and use both or even more carriers?
I don't know man just trying my best to figure this :censoredsign: out so I don't have to work for some jerk again.

Ragman

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
If driving for a fleet owner means being an employee driving their truck, I don't think that's what I want to do?