Spreadsheet / Cost / Break Even Point

EddieMunster

Expert Expediter
Does anyone have or know where I can find a spreadsheet (perferably in Excel) that lists all of the associated costs to operate a vehicle? I'm trying to understand what my cost will be so I can determine a break even point.

Thanks in advance...

ATeam

Retired Expediter
I have one. As a former sofwaare instructor I had the skills to develop it myself. But to hear some tell it, I ought not share it because I lack truck driving experience. I guess they should send you theirs.

larrybadger

Expert Expediter
>Does anyone have or know where I can find a spreadsheet
>(perferably in Excel) that lists all of the associated costs
>to operate a vehicle? I'm trying to understand what my cost
>will be so I can determine a break even point.

David,

The following address will take you to the cost per mile spreadsheet on the web site of The Owner-Operator Independent Drivers Association.

http://www.ooida.com/trucking_tools/CPM/cost_per_mile.htm

From that site you must click to open or save an Excel spreadsheet in Excel 2000 or Excel 97 format. Hope this helps a bit. It comes with numbers already entered into it, so you'll have to enter in your own numbers.

Larry Badger

JohnMueller

Staff member
Motor Carrier Executive
Safety & Compliance
Carrier Management
EddieMunster;
Send me your email address, I developed an Excel spreadsheet a few years back while working for a truckload refer carrier. It has more expense tracking than what is needed for the typical "expedite" owner operator, but will do a great job for you. I also wrote instructions on it's use in a Word file.

Thanks,
John Mueller, CDS
"HotFr8Recruiter":)

Lawrence

Founder
Staff member
John,

If your file is not proprietary - please share and we can have members download the file. Thanks!!!

Lawrence,
Expediters Online.com

Education is the best defense against the media.