Fake it till you make it?

spongebox1

Expert Expediter
Why is that some people choose to pretend they know how to do something rather than admit they don't and ask for help?

Sent from my VS910 4G using EO Forums mobile app

paullud

Veteran Expediter
Possibly bad experiences asking for help before or they feel that asking for help makes them look bad.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using EO Forums mobile app

Mailer

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Why is that some people choose to
pretend they know how to do something rather than admit they don't and ask for help?

Don't let it get to ya. There are millions of us out there. Hey, atleast I admitted it, lol.

spongebox1

Expert Expediter
Don't let it get to ya. There are millions of us out there. Hey, atleast I admitted it, lol.

Very true and I myself admit when I need help or advice, I was at a truck stop recently and trying to add oil onto my fuel the cashier was new and was having a hard time with this, she said " I'm still new to this system " I asked if the other cashier could help her and she said " she probably could but ill figure it out " 12 mins later she was still working at it! :(

Mailer

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Very true and I myself admit when I
need help or advice, I was at a truck stop recently and trying to add oil onto my fuel the cashier was new and was having a hard time with this, she said " I'm still new to this system " I asked if the other cashier could help her and she said " she probably could but ill figure it out " 12 mins later she was still working at it! :(

Thanks for sharing. Wow! 12 mins, that's plently of time to sing Amazing Grace. Bet cha the whole place be smiling when you done, lol.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iT88jBAoVIM&feature=youtube_gdata_player

skyraider

Veteran Expediter
US Navy
egos, its all about the egosssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss, we cant stand to be wrong or appear unlearned..............................

spongebox1

Expert Expediter