working for multiple companies, which are the good one and bad ones???

Greg336

Active Expediter
I'm hoping for some honest answers. I have been expediting for 5 years now and so far I have been through multiple companies and have yet to find one or more that can keep me happy. I would like to be able to work for 2 to 3 companies at once and am looking for suggestions for good companies that pay on time and pay decent rates? Any suggestions? Thank You.

paullud

Veteran Expediter
What were the reasons you were not happy with the previous carriers? For an up to date opinion on running for multiple carriers please read any one of the several "I got screwed out of thousands of dollars by LRT" threads. The reasons for not being happy at a previous company should be known and recognized so that you don't jump into the same situation.

Sent from my ADR6400L using EO Forums

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator
I'm hoping for some honest answers. I have been expediting for 5 years now and so far I have been through multiple companies and have yet to find one or more that can keep me happy. I would like to be able to work for 2 to 3 companies at once and am looking for suggestions for good companies that pay on time and pay decent rates? Any suggestions? Thank You.

In your opinion, Please define "decent rates" ....what kind of rates are you looking for to keep you happy...

guido4475

Not a Member
I would think that any company that allows owner-operators to be leased to several companies at once must not pay that well, or is not able to keep a driver busy enough to begin with, With them being the sole provider of freight... just sayin'..

Find ONE good company, and stick with them,through thick and thin.Be loyal.

mjmsprt40

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator