I.R.P Miles Record.

fawazbarraj

Seasoned Expediter
Hello Everyone.....

This Is My First Time To Renew My I.R.P Registration...
and They Asked Me To Report All Miles Driven Last Year In Each State.......

I drove More than 100,000 Mile Last Year All over the Us and Canada

I Was Wondering How Would I Know The Exact Miles In Every state... By The Way I am a fedex CC Owner Operator

Please Help

Thanks

highway star

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Don't you fill out trip reports with the mileage in each state? Those figures are used to apportion the money to each state.

x06col

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Retired Expediter
US Army
OMG Star!! Aren't you asking a little too much when you expect the copys to be kept someplace we can find them??

greg334

Veteran Expediter
Ask FedEx for a copy of your IRP mileage for the period that you are set up for. They are the one's who pay the taxes for you so they have to have that info there for you.

I think they also send you quarterly reports but when I was audited last year, FedEx's numbers were off and I had to ask for a summary report thanks to their computer messing things up.

Use the summary.

dieseldiva

Veteran Expediter
Hello Everyone.....

This Is My First Time To Renew My I.R.P Registration...
and They Asked Me To Report All Miles Driven Last Year In Each State.......

I drove More than 100,000 Mile Last Year All over the Us and Canada

I Was Wondering How Would I Know The Exact Miles In Every state... By The Way I am a fedex CC Owner Operator

Please Help

Thanks

Gregg is correct, Fed Ex can fax you that information. They used to require trip reports to be sent in with your other paperwork. They no longer do that. You can either keep track for your own records or count on theirs to be correct.