I NEED HELP!!!

themagicoen

Expert Expediter
Alright, I've been driving for a owner for 5 months as of today. I've only taken off 2.5 weeks in 5 months. As a team, I belived this was good. I told my owner many times that I was planing on taking 2 weeks off on June 28th thru the 12th of July. I orginally planed to worked a MIN of 6 weeks before this time but I had to take on a new team partner and he wanted to be home for Memorial Day, which ended up being a week. So instead of 6 weeks out before, we will have 4 weeks. We had a huge argument last night about this and the owner went on bout how his truck has not been profitable and can't afford to be down for that much time. I offered $1000 payment to cover lost reveune and a written gaureenteen that I will work at least 6 weeks after and if not will face penalties. He repeated with that if the truck isnt back in service after 4-5 days that he doesnt know what he was going to do. I told hime that I needed to know what his plans were and if he would accept my offer or I would be forced to return the truck to him Ohio, as that is the only was I can be certian I can controll the outcome. He called me up today and said if the truck isnt back in service after 4-5 days that he is going to cut my pay by 2%, require quite higher ratings for panther, 2 months min notice on time off and require a min of 10000 miles/3 weeks before time can be taken off. This is belive is an insane request and put in my 30 notice of termination of contract. What would you do in this situation? All i wanted was time off and it got blowen way out of porpotion. Here is what i have Grossed for the owner in 4.5 Months, I havent added the last few weeks.

Total Paid Miles 37908
Total Acutal Miles 38493
Total Unpaid Miles 7050
Avg Surcharge 0.3
Total EM 262.24
Total Canada 692.5
Total DH 524.5
Total Extra 150
Total Mile Pay $46,308.00
Total Surcharge Pay $8,827.00

His cut is 38% of Mile pay and Canada. The truck has been bout 80% team, 20% solo.