Sign up for The Wire Newsletter!

How do I restart qualcomm?

Discussion in 'Load 1' started by scottm4211, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. scottm4211

    scottm4211 Veteran Expediter Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6,950
    Trophy Points:
    605
    Ratings:
    +2,713 / 6 / -1
    Carrier:
    Load One
    I just got this error message and now my qualcomm has shut off completely. Nothing showing, no lights.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. scottm4211

    scottm4211 Veteran Expediter Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6,950
    Trophy Points:
    605
    Ratings:
    +2,713 / 6 / -1
    Carrier:
    Load One
    False alarm it's fired back up on its own. :confused:
     
  3. Wolfeman68
    Twisted

    Wolfeman68 Veteran Expediter Fleet Owner US Marines

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,336
    Trophy Points:
    160
    Ratings:
    +371 / 0 / -0
    Carrier:
    Load 1
    Vehicle:
    Straight Truck
    If it happens again, contact Steve Briggs at the office and he can tell you what's up and do a soft boot to see if the Qualcomm will reset.

    If that doesn't work, the guys in the shop will have to look at it.
     
  4. scottm4211

    scottm4211 Veteran Expediter Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6,950
    Trophy Points:
    605
    Ratings:
    +2,713 / 6 / -1
    Carrier:
    Load One
    Thanks, I will. It seems pretty quirky and shuts down very quickly at times when the truck is off, and other times stays on for the 2 hrs or so it should.
     
  5. Wolfeman68
    Twisted

    Wolfeman68 Veteran Expediter Fleet Owner US Marines

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,336
    Trophy Points:
    160
    Ratings:
    +371 / 0 / -0
    Carrier:
    Load 1
    Vehicle:
    Straight Truck
    Couple of mine have done some strange things as well. Main thing is to let Steve know and if he can't resolve it quickly, your next call should be to dispatch to let them know you have a problem with it.
     
  6. dadeo2my3

    dadeo2my3 Seasoned Expediter Carrier Management

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yes, definitely contact me.
    There have been times that the units lock up when they are doing a re-boot or the intialization at start up. The shut down time has been altered for smaller vehicles in an attempt to lessen any battery issues (even it is like plugging in your phone charger).
    If you have problems please contact me. I can notify all internal parties that need to know (Operations for load info and Admin for scanning) and then we'll get you in if it has to be replaced.
     
  7. scottm4211

    scottm4211 Veteran Expediter Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6,950
    Trophy Points:
    605
    Ratings:
    +2,713 / 6 / -1
    Carrier:
    Load One
    Roger that Steve. I'll keep an eye on it everything seems fine now.
     
Loading...

Share This Page