Freight in California?

RoadHouse

Active Expediter
Hi, I'm new to the wonderful world of expediting and I'm wondering if there is any good freight into and out of California? I plan on spending a lot of time on the road, but I'd like to go home a couple of times a year. Is California a good place to get sprinter loads? Will I have to deadhead down to El Paso to get loads going east? I'm about to sign up with Express Family of Companies out of Erie PA. They told me there is railroad freight that picks up and delivers to California, but it is scarce at times. Any helpful tips or information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks ahead of time for all of your kind responses.

runrunner

Veteran Expediter
Hi, I'm new to the wonderful world of expediting and I'm wondering if there is any good freight into and out of California? I plan on spending a lot of time on the road, but I'd like to go home a couple of times a year. Is California a good place to get sprinter loads? Will I have to deadhead down to El Paso to get loads going east? I'm about to sign up with Express Family of Companies out of Erie PA. They told me there is railroad freight that picks up and delivers to California, but it is scarce at times. Any helpful tips or information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks ahead of time for all of your kind responses.

In my experience, CA is pretty tough to get out of for a single driver. I don't know anything about the company you mention,so maybe you will have good luck with them, hope so.

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter