Company wants to paint my truck with their logo's. Need advice on what I should do

jzalesky

Seasoned Expediter
Hey guys I know most of yall run over the road but I am a contractor with a 26' Freightliner that I run airfreight with. I have been running freight for this one company for the past 1.5 years. We never have officially signed any contracts or anything special except we are considered in house drivers. Just recently they are now wanting us to have our trucks painted blue with their logo wraps on it. The kicker is they are wanting us to pay half for the cost. Now I know I probably already know the answer to this one but I wanted yalls opinion. From what legal crap is there if any to if this is totally bogus type deal or is it common? They are not throwing anything extra out to us for doing it. My decision could end up having me getting released from them. Anyway any input or advice would be great. Thank you in advance.

Jason

zorry

Veteran Expediter
Re: Company wants to paint my truck with their logo's. Need advice on what I should d

Simple.
Whats it going to cost you ?
What is it worth to you to stay ?

Is it a good job?
Are you ready to change ? Are your options good ?
Is the truck in need of painting ?
These are things only you can decide.

Also, if others don't do it and leave, will that improve your situation ?

WanderngFool

Active Expediter
Re: Company wants to paint my truck with their logo's. Need advice on what I should d

A 26' truck is a fine thing to own. Is it a good looking truck? Do you like the existing paint? If I really liked my paint and some yahoo wanted to put his mark on it I'd be apt to look around for someone less demanding. But if you don't like your paint... That's a whole 'nother bunch of bananas.

The fact that you've been there for a year and a half suggests that you like the paycheck.

runrunner

Veteran Expediter