Hello ladies!

Ladytrucker1950

Seasoned Expediter
Hi all. I just joined this site today and have been reading like crazy. I've been driving for about 5 years dragging 53 foot trailers and have thought about expediting several times. After all the docks I've gotten into and the ones I couldn't this sounds like pure joy! The only stress I ever had was what the next dock was going to look like. Now all I need to know is How do I get in this branch of trucking? I've been a company driver and an O/O. Don't have my truck now but I would consider it again. I know all the ins and outs of being an O/O. Don't know if I'm allowed here but I will just mention that i am a moderator for Trailertruckintech. A yahoo group. Our goal is to help drivers of all experience levels so hoping I can find some help here. Everybody have a great day and be safe.

TeamCaffee

Administrator
Staff member
Owner/Operator
Great to have you here! I drive team with my husband in a 40' straight truck. Bob used to drive a big truck and I rode with him. We have so much less stress in this job it is great. No forced dispatch, easier to find parking places, and the customers we go to are very happy to see you! One of the biggest changes for us was the difference in how we where treated by dispatch and also by customers. If the gate guard in on a power trip it isn't long and he gets an attitude adjustment! We have emergency freight and the customer wants what we have. We drive a lot less miles and make a lot more money. We have time to enjoy the country now and see more sights. We did buy our own truck and we love the freedom that gives us to be our own boss.

There are several solo women on here also and at least one I know of that used to drive a big truck solo.

We sure feel as if we have found the best way to make money and see the country with a lot less stress involved.

Ladytrucker1950

Seasoned Expediter