Which companies will hire Sprinter owner operators with criminal records?

Robinn35

Rookie Expediter
Apologies if I posted this in wrong place. My name is Robinn, and I am a Sprinter owner operator that has been with same company almost 4 years and looking for a change. My problem is I have a felony record for dealing in stolen property that is almost 20 years old (a stupid mistake I made as a kid). I know some big companies won't touch that, but what companies are open to signing on Sprinter O/O's with a criminal record? I have flawless driving record and I honestly prefer working for smaller companies. Any ideas?

purgoose10

Veteran Expediter
Company's only go back 10 yrs for criminal history. I wouldn't even mention it. If you have a clean driving record and a 4 year history with one company I would think anyone would hire you.

If a company requires a security check than you might have a problem.

Last edited:

Robinn35

Rookie Expediter
They really only go back 10 years? I wasn't aware of that. I'm am uncomfortable not mentioning it because I do like to be honest and upfront. Most of the online applications I have looked at have only asked if you have a criminal record, and not if you have a record in the last 10 years. I have seen other job applications that only ask if you have been convicted in the last 10 years though. I'm a bit torn here.

purgoose10

Veteran Expediter
They really only go back 10 years? I wasn't aware of that. I'm am uncomfortable not mentioning it because I do like to be honest and upfront. Most of the online applications I have looked at have only asked if you have a criminal record, and not if you have a record in the last 10 years. I have seen other job applications that only ask if you have been convicted in the last 10 years though. I'm a bit torn here.