Third post in a while

blizzard2014

Veteran Expediter
Driver
I hope everyone has been doing ok. I've had some issues going on and just lost interest in everything I was doing. I'm doing better but getting over the initial shock of having a stroke one year ago.
Just wanting to tell everyone hello.

I'm glad you're feeling better. I have been out of the hospital for almost 7 years and still in so/so shape from blood clots. We all think we're invincible until something like a stroke or blood clot tells us otherwise. Are you on blood thinners for life?

Reactions: DollarSign

DollarSign

Fleet Owner
Owner/Operator
Hang in there Jason! I know what a stroke can do, my dad "pops" had one a year or two ago. As the old saying goes, it could be better it could be worse.

Jason2

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Yes plus blood pressure meds also.
I've had to learn hope to do a lot of things differently. it affected my whole left side. I've learned how to walk again. On walker. I'm still learning how to get my arm and fingers to work also.
Thank goodness it didn't affect my right side.

Jason2

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Thanks guys. I,m relearning the new layout of the site. A little different than iy was before

blizzard2014

Veteran Expediter
Driver
I've had to learn hope to do a lot of things differently. it affected my whole left side. I've learned how to walk again. On walker. I'm still learning how to get my arm and fingers to work also.

I have some hope for you Jason. My neighbor was hit with a really bad stroke 6 years ago. He could barely move his one side. He fought and now he can walk without a cane, and even ride his bicycle again. The only lingering effects he has now is having to try harder to get his hand to release things he grips. Sometimes his fingers do not release fast enough on his affected side. But he went from the walker, to the cane, to being almost 100 percent.