Starting wiht sprinters

kalvin overton

New Recruit
Researching
Can anyone give me the run down on how to go about becoming a expediter with sprinter vans? I am new to this industry. I would like the run down on how the process works. I would like to purchase sprinter vans and start into this business. I will not be operating these vans myself but finding drivers to do it for me. Would this be profitable? Thanks

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
Can you think of any other business, that you know nothing about, where you can jump in and have other people running the business, and be profitable? Restaurant? Dry cleaner? DNA lab? Roofing construction? Retail superstores? Airplane manufacturing?

Why Sprinters and expediting? Is it because you think it's quick, cheap and easy money?

piper1

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Do you have your own customers (shippers who pay you directly)?

If you are going to run competitive bid board freight like most of the world, and then split that with a driver or driver and carrier....well....there isn't much of that "profit" you speak of....like none.

Seriously...the expedite market is over saturated with vans.....

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
Haven't you researched this site at all?
Either a troll or a case of too many dollars and not enough cents

Sent from my SM-N920V using EO Forums mobile app
It's less common now than it used to be, 10 or 15 years ago, but we still see it. People see all the trucks, and the vans, and think there must be good money in that. They know that vans are a lot cheaper than trucks, so they think, "I'll buy a lot of vans, put drivers in them, and sit back and watch the cash roll in."

They never consider having to find and vet a new driver every 3-6 months for every van they have, because in the end trying to split the revenue of a van between owner and driver doesn't pay enough for drivers to eat, or pay enough to do proper maintenance.