Cargo Van Starting out with a Chevy Express diesel refrigerated van

oNdAnSONdE

Seasoned Expediter
Owner/Operator
OKay, I guess I am new to expediting but may be not. I have done this uShip thing running cross-country for over a year with my pick up. The money was good, but only because I worked 16 hour days for 2 weeks in a row, like a robot with no rest. I no longer want to be away from my wife and kids for that long.

So I bought this 2014 Chevy Express 1 ton van and it has a ref conversion. It's white, and has the Duramax. I am in SoCal area. Runs really well.
Can someone point me to how I can put this vehicle to work, so it brings value to the society and some cash flow for me. I could drive it myself in the beginning but later I would put a driver in it.

ntimevan

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
I am going to Write a book ....
Expediting : Get Rich quick for Dummies ..
We could sell copies in the Newbies section ...
Of course Ovm would have to be the Narroator ...
All proceeds could be donated to a Childrens hospital ...

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
There's not a lot of cargo van refer expediting, but there is some. I'd try FedEx Custom Critical and Panther, see what they say.

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
So I bought this 2014 Chevy Express 1 ton van and it has a ref conversion. It's white, and has the Duramax.
As you have noticed, in order to prevent spammers from joining up and immediately posting SPAM links, you won't be able to post any links (including pictures from links, like from googleusercontent.com and other places), until you've had several posts which do not contain any links (or certain phrases like ".com").

It's a nice looking van, though. :)

oNdAnSONdE

Seasoned Expediter
Owner/Operator
Turtle, I cannot even quote your message due to the same reasons. Cool, I did not know you would even see all my attempted messages. Please enable my account :)

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member