Sprinter, straight truck, money, questions

mojoblues

Seasoned Expediter
I am thinking about going the expedite route. I like time off in between runs so it does not bother me to be on the road and sitting for a while .. Also the idea of a smaller truck seems a bit more relaxed to me.

I have been driving 53 foot semis for about 3 years and made some good money.
I just inherited a few bucks and want to buy a truck. right now I'm tossing the idea of buying a regular tractor trailer or a straight truck with sleeper or even a Sprinter. Paying cash for a truck is no problem for me I have enough ... I am actually semi retired
I'm used to driving a lot. 500-700 miles a day is common for me. LTL too.
I know I can hack the lifestyle. So thats not an issue.
some questions
how much money can I make doing Expedite. 3 weeks on 1 week off sounds great to me
Im willing to do that.

Sprinter $$?
Straight truck with sleeper $$?..seems this should be more money right?

I do like the south and southwest the best. But I have been driving in NY city many times too. I live in Chicago but want to move to Florida or Arizona...toss up right now
Is it possible to run the mainly the Southwest, Texas, Arizona, California, Nevada, Florida etc and still get enough Expedite loads. I will be willing to travel just about anywhere but I prefer those areas..I've seen lot of Sprinters and Straight trucks with sleepers in the south and west truck stops
I know I can get loads to 48 states with a 53 foot trailer

should I buy a 170" Sprinter? Pro - No weight stations or logs books sound great to me
or
should I but a straight truck with a sleeper?
what will make me more money?
Im used to making anywhere from 800 to 1500 a week but Im willing to work less for somethig im happy with
I like that fact its easier to park these kind of trucks too.
Im just wondering if the money will be good enough