Seeking Current info on Panther, Anyone Good or Bad appreciated>

xcntrycpl

Seasoned Expediter
We are a husband and wife team thinking of Joining the Panther fleet. We are new to expediting, and would be driving a tractor with 53 foot box. Any information is appreciated.

HockeyRob

Seasoned Expediter
As a Now Former Driver for Panther, I can tell you both the Good and the Bad about Panther. Now I was a Cargo Van Driver; and I ended up Quitting because they never could consistently get me Good Loads with Good Mileage and Good Money! To add it seemed that whenever they wanted to make My Life Miserable, they usually went out of their way to do so. Such as Putting Me Out of Service for Turning Down Loads I felt were Unsuitable, or Taking Good Loads with Good Mileage and Good Money Away from me (Swaps). However; things may be different in your Situation. But in mine; I simply wasn't making enough Money to Justify Being out on the Road for 4 to 6 Weeks at a time. In other Words; the Sacrifices and the Commitment that I gave them wasn't being Rewarded. In addition they always were Dispatching Me to Areas of the Country that I did not want to go to. Best thing I can tell you is I wish you the Best of Luck.:mad:

dletheridge

Seasoned Expediter
Researching
What kind of experience do you have with the trucking industry?
Are you bringing your own truck or are going to be driving for somebody else (fleet owner)?

Have you read thru the new comers section?

Noticed I asked a few question before I offer any advice. I currently drive for Panther with a fleet owner and have been for almost 2 years.

shaw8999

Seasoned Expediter
MY husband has been driving with Panther for 4 years The biggest gripe we have poor communcation other then that they are pretty good as long your a team. If drive solo its a losing sitution for everyone involued.:D

twe2011

Seasoned Expediter