Samsung phone

golfournut

Veteran Expediter
I have been using a HTC EVO 4G on the Sprint network for the last 3 years. It's been ok except very rarely is there ever 4G coverage.
Also on my second EVO. Charging port on the first one quit working. This one showing some of the symptoms.

I have been looking at the Samsung line of phones. Maybe the 3. The 4 looks pretty neat, but not sure if I would use all the features. Price is right on the 3 and coming down.

Has anyone used this phone on the Verizon network? If so, how often would you say you are in the 4G LTE mode? If you are in a 3g area, does it continually search for 4G and deplete the battery? How is the call quality?

Thanks

Opel2010

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
I got a Galaxy 3, but with T-Mobile. It will be more expensive with Verizon, but the 4G coverage is the best so far.

golfournut

Veteran Expediter
Ron I have an S3. Battery life is ok, not great but there's so many things to play with I guess that hurts it. Sorry can't help with anything Verizon related.

Hi Scott, do you think the s4 will do better and worth the money. The reviews I've have been mixed. When compared to the HTC ONE, its almost a toss up. Not sure if I want to trust another HTC phone because of this charging problem. My wife has the same phone and has had the same problem. She was able to get hers fixed. Mine happened on the road. Ended buying another even though I had the maintenance contract with Sprint. That's another story.

Anyhow, what don't you like about the s3?

Thanks

scottm4211

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Ron I love what I've seen on the htc one but I don't believe Verizon is offering it. I like the S3 my main gripe is the cheap feel of it. I also like htc sense software over Samsung touch wiz ( my us phone is htc).
There's nothing in the S4 that would make me upgrade from my S3, but I'm thinking of getting an htc one. I like the aluminum case and features it has.