Researching

cmakwaka

New Recruit
Researching
Hi, everybody
I have been expediting for a friend of mine for about 4 months using a 26ft straight truck with the aim of owning my own truck. At the moment, I'm browsing the net and although I would like to own a freightliner, the prices and availability in Boston, are no where near my budget.
I have noticed that international trucks are cheaper and available within. Everybody I have come across, say that international trucks are a nightmare. How true is this? What common problems do international trucks have? What year should I consider or stay away from?
Any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks

BigStickJr

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Last Internationals I owned were a pair of new 1971s.

There’s a reason they are cheaper.
Work harder, save harder.
Buy something better.

cmakwaka

New Recruit
Researching
Last Internationals I owned were a pair of new 1971s.

There’s a reason they are cheaper.
Work harder, save harder.
Buy something better.

In your opinion, what is a better truck? what do you think of freightliners with MBE engines?

Wraytechs

Seasoned Expediter