Question for Experienced Owner/Operators

CBrown1818

Active Expediter
I am brand new to expediting and just bought a Chevy 3500 Extended CV.

I was wondering if any experienced cargo van owner/operators would be willing to disclose what they would estimate their average annual income has been over the years after expenses but before taxes?

Also I understand that expediting is seasonal. which time(s) of the year is generally the best for expediting, and which time(s) of the year are the hardest?

I'm curious to know what to expect after being in business for a while. I am certainly willing to accept uncertainty and am looking forward to the work, regardless of what it pays, but it would be nice to have a few estimates so I can plan for the future.

Thanks!

Last edited:

leezaback

Seasoned Expediter
Owner/Operator
I'm not a van-but the busy season is comming-sept-dec, then it will slow down jan-feb-march-then pickes up again. Some years jan and feb can be great.

BillChaffey

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
US Navy
Your question has been asked & answered many times over the years. The answer is in "Search" but I can't tell you how to do it.:rolleyes:
P.S. most Cargo Van O\O will tell you to stay away.

zack100

Active Expediter
I am brand new to expediting and just bought a Chevy 3500 Extended CV. I was wondering if any experienced cargo van owner/operators would be willing to disclose what they would estimate their average annual income has been over the years after expenses but before taxes?