Ohio Soilders and Sailor's Orphans Home Graveyard in Xenia Ohio needs repaired.

Bruno

Veteran Expediter
Fleet Owner
US Marines
I wanted to post this as I know that many of you drivers have a heart of GOLD. As some of you may know I lived at this children's home until I graduated high school in 1987. When I lived there it was called the Ohio Veterans Children's Home as the name was changed in 1974. The great state of of Ohio closed "The Home" as we called it in 1995. It was a grand place that helped over 13,500 children over 125 years that The Home was open.

Since it closed in 1995 and the land was sold and the children's graveyard has been taken care of, but the head stones are starting to get really bad. A fellow Orphan is trying to raise the $150,000.00 to have the head stones redone. There is a book and a DVD called "A Home of Their Own" that this Orphan had made about the history of this once grand place in Xenia, Ohio. Here is a link to facebook page to get the book. https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Ho...os-Greatest-Orphanage/136840159686660?fref=ts

Children of Veterans could go to school there. We lived on campus and went to school on campus. I wanted to post this not break any rules, but to try to help them raise money for the headstones of the Children's Graveyard.

You can donate the money to
Home History Fund
CO/William Chavanne
1209 Westwood Ave
Columbus, Ohio, 43212

You can call William to see that this is legit at
614-361-8738 or 614-486-486-2143

Here is a little information about the book.