New to EO and thinking about expediting

rcoleman

Active Expediter
Hello everyone! I'm new here so I wanted to say hello.

I'm in Alabama. I've been a straight truck driver local for going on 12 years now. Currently I'm the warehouse manager for a local oil distributor. I'm married and have a class B CDL. No hazmat.

Looking for a change next year with all the new crap brought on by the new administration in the white house. ( how is that going to effect this industry?)

Really don't know where to start so any and all advice will be noted. I've done some research and have heard good things and bad about this industry.

I have a ton of questions so I'll check out the newbie FAQ before I start asking.

Contact me anytime.

Rodney Coleman

mxzane933

Seasoned Expediter
Hello everyone! I'm new here so I wanted to say hello.

I'm in Alabama. I've been a straight truck driver local for going on 12 years now. Currently I'm the warehouse manager for a local oil distributor. I'm married and have a class B CDL. No hazmat.

Looking for a change next year with all the new crap brought on by the new administration in the white house. ( how is that going to effect this industry?)

Really don't know where to start so any and all advice will be noted. I've done some research and have heard good things and bad about this industry.

I have a ton of questions so I'll check out the newbie FAQ before I start asking.

Contact me anytime.

Rodney Coleman

Howdy partner

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using EO Forums

paullud

Veteran Expediter
My opinion is that the current administration will cause the straight truck freight to increase. In a time of uncertainty companies may be less likely to purchase full tractor trailer loads. There is a lot of JIT(Just In Time) freight that I think will be moved by straight trucks instead if tractor trailers as a result.

Sent from my ADR6400L using EO Forums

piattteam

Active Expediter
paullud,