Need Help.

Flet12345

New Recruit
Here's the story. I was an otr driver with a few trucking companies over the years but getting abit older i wanted something different. Started research.Got general information and knew this would not be easy but was willing try. Here is where it get crazy. I got my own authority and insurance. I was mislead by some so called advisors on companies to lease on with. I bought a 2019 Ford Transit 250. Thats when the people that were helping me dropped out. I am finding out most brokers dont want someone with a new authority. Long story short ( i know im not the first to do this mess). I still want to do this.So Im looking for someone that can lead me to a company that would be interested in giving me a chance. When I research some places like Bolt and APlus. The reviews are not so good but i'm at a point where I'm willing to try anything. Please, any advice would be helpful. Thanks

Grizzly

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
There is another option ....
Sell the van while you can. With low mileage it'll still have value.
Van market is completely over saturated.
Good luck ...

Reactions: Moot

Worn Out Manager

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
US Air Force
A person with their own authority AND experience can do better than many of us working as owner operators. BUT, the key word is experience. It will take 6 to 12 months to develop experience, knowledge and contacts. The current (and future?) market does not work in favor of a start-up.

I'm going to agree with Fastman1, Bolt makes an excellent place to learn the ropes, and for many, a permanent home. I also agree with Grizzly, getting out if you still can may be a smart move.